Recognition Received by the Faculty 2014

Sr. No. Faculty Name Award
1 Prof. Aditi Nath Sarkar Member, Governing Council, Satyajit Ray Film & Television Institute (SRFTI) Kolkata
2 Prof. Manik Lal Das Secretary, IEEE Gujarat Section
3 Prof. Nagaraj Ramrao Chief Guest in ISTE Approved Faculty Development Programme on 'Developing Excellence in Academic & Research Leadership' at Institute of Pharmacy,Nirma University
4 Padma Shri award for Professor Ganesh Devy  The Padma Shri award, the nation’s civilian award for literature and education, was given to Professor Ganesh Devy on 26 January 2014. The award is conferred in recognition of his work on education of de-notified and nomadic tribes and on dying-out Indian languages. The ˜Padma Shri’ follows several other awards that he has received, including the Sahitya Akademi Award for a publication of original analysis of literacy criticism in India titled ‘After Amnesia,’ SAARC Writers Foundation Award for his work on de-notified tribals and reputed Prince Claus Award by the Prince Clause Fund for his work for the conservation of the history, languages and views of oppressed communities in Gujarat. Civilian Honour of Padmashri, in the field of Literature and Education, 26 January 2014.
5 Prof Bhaskar Chaudhury & Prof Mukesh Tiwari NSF/IEEE-TCPP CDER Early Adopter Award for Fall 2014 

Recognition Received by the Faculty 2013

Sr. No. Faculty Name Award
1 Prof Manjunath V. Joshi Best Paper Award, "Image Denoising Using Redundant Finer Directional Wavelet Transform," National Conference on Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition, Image Processing and Graphics, Jodhpur, India, 18-21 December 2013 

Recognition Received by the Faculty 2012

Sr. No. Faculty Name Award
1 Prof. Sanjay Chaudhary Gujarat Sahitya Academy has awarded second prize to the book ‘Girnar’ under ‘Essays and Travelogue’ category.
2 Prof. Ranendu Ghosh Team Excellence Award by Indian Space Research Organisation, Government of India, Department of Space, In recognition of his contribution to the "Village Resource Centre (VRC) Programme".
3 Prof. Prabhat Ranjan Bihar Gaurav Samman given by Mr. Narendra Modi, CM, Gujarat during Bihar Shatabdi Samaroh on 29 July 2012 for contribution to Science and Technology
4 Prof Mehul Raval  Asia Pacific Outstanding Student Branch Counselor Award towards leading IEEE DA-IICT SB by IEEE Region, 10 November, 2012 

Recognition Received by the Faculty 2011

Sr. No. Faculty Name Award
1 Prof. Ganesh Devy Linguapax Award 2011 for Safeguarding Language Diversity, Barcelona, 31st May, 2011.